## **BOARD MEETING MINUTES**

### **Lamoni Community School District**

Lamoni High School Room 411 January 11 2023; 7:30 p.m.

# LAMONI SCHOOL BOARD OF DIRECTORS DIRECTORS

CD SCHOOL BOARD OF

Nate Pierschbacher, President Michele Dickey-Kotz, Vice-President

Lisa Jones, Board Secretary/Treasurer

Kris Stevenson Zack Mullins

Kathy Lerma-DeNuccio

Amber Swartz, President Sean Saxton Cassy Allen, Vice-President Nick Tharp

Andrew Sullivan

#### Joint Board Work Session

#### Call to Order

School Board President Pierschbacher called the joint board work session to order at 7:35 pm.

Lamoni Board Directors welcomed the Central Decatur School Board of Directors consisting of CD Board President Amber Swartz, Vice President Cassie Allen, Andrew Sullivan, Sean Saxton and Nick Tharp.

The two boards reviewed the operational sharing positions currently in place between the two districts, including the positions of Superintendent, Human Resources Director and Transportation Director and associated state incentive funding. Directors discussed the potential for areas of expansion and reflected on future opportunities that allow each district to remain independent, but also create opportunities for students and efficiencies for each District. Also discussed was the current legislation affecting education.

#### Adjournment

The Board moved to adjourn the board work session at 8:30 pm Motion made by Director Stevenson; second by Director Lerma
DeNuccio. Motion carried unanimously.

Amber Swartz, President	