Central Trail FFA Members Advocate for FFA and Agriculture During National FFA Week

National FFA Week gives FFA members the opportunity to celebrate their involvement in the FFA, and also allows them to educate others about agriculture and FFA. The Central Trail FFA hosted a variety of activities as part of National FFA Week. Central Trail FFA members began on Monday, February 20 with a Kickoff Assembly hosted by the Central Trail FFA Officer Team!  They were sporting their best Hawaiian dress in honor of the Opening FFA Ceremonies “from the state of Maine to Hawaii”, with the winner being Austin Jensen!  Students also swung by the agriculture room to meet Oreo the Shih Poo owned by Annabell Edwards.  The final event of the day was butter sculpting where students were challenged in a head-to-head competition to see who could sculpt the best butter creation!

Pictured Above: The Central Trail FFA Officer Team Back row (L-R): Lexi Jensen ’23, River Hamaker ’23, Matthew Coffelt ’23, Hadley Bell ’24, Grant Boyd ’23, Ari Nopoulos ’23. Front row (L-R_:Reese DeVore ’23, Peyton Fry ’23, Lyndin Marvin ’23, Nattalie Coffey ’23, Adriene Kelley ’23.

IMG 3444
Central Trail FFA
Front Row: FFA Reporter Lexi Jensen, FFA Historian Lyndin Marvin, FFA Treasurer Adriene Kelley, FFA Sentinel Peyton Fry, FFA Reporter Hadley Bell, FFA Treasurer Matthew Coffelt, FFA Secretary Nattalie Coffey, FFA Vice President River Hamaker, FFA Vice President Grant Boyd, FFA President Arianna Nopoulos (Not Pictured FFA Secretary Reese DeVore
2nd Row:  Kaleb Jensen, Cord Hamilton, Champ Walker, Wade Hill, Morgan Buckingham, Adeline Stone, Annika Evertsen, Aidyn Marvin
3rd Row: Jamie Oesch, Angel Keeney, Makenna Perkins, Abigail Leahy, Rilee Alley, Piper Teel, Zoey Hamilton, Skyler Yoder, Cortlynn Cook, Megan Young
4th Row:  Austin Jensen, Bailey Dittmer, Kaycee Jones, Isabella Carcamo, Leighanna Bundt, Bianca Swartz, Mildred Waugh, Morgan Havlik
5th Row: Kelly Parsons, Kat Mothershead, Brody Hamilton, Payton Bragg, Cutter Frisbie, John Newman, Gunnar Smith, Blake Boyd
6th Row: Anden Hall, Cadi Smith, Tate Swartz, Nolan Pierson, Mason Allen, Gus Oesch, Justyn Edwards, Tariq Miller, 
7th Row: AJ Moore, Abbie Forkner, Annabell Edwards, Brayden Frisbie, Judd Eastin, Lizzy Curl
8th Row:  Clayton Benda, Carson Scrivner, Damien Easton, Wyatt Hamaker, Cooper Horton, Lane Leeper, Dominic Florke
IMG 3442
Middle School FFA
MS FFA Reporter Lola Helton, MS FFA Vice President Coby Martin, MS FFA President Soiyer Smith, MS FFA Treasurer Braeden Thomas, MS FFA Sentinel Riley Benda
2nd Row:  Jamahl Campbell, Krey Hunt, Ledger Gregg, Teegun Davis
3rd Row:  Jaelyn Gorsline, Renata Coria, Bailey Wallace, Haley Bettin, Blaine Buckingham
4th Row: Kamryn Jones, Taylor Leahy, Aubri Perkins
IMG 3471
Central Trail FFA Greenhands  
Front Row:  Cortlynn Cook, Gage Hullinger, John Newman, AJ Moore, Levi Cook
Second Row:  Angel Gilliam, Leighanna Bundt, Izzy Carcamo, Megan Young, Rilee Alley, Mili Waugh, Piper Teel, Morgan Buckingham, Morgan Havlik, Lilly Johnson, Damien Easton, Aidyn Marvin
Back Row:  Brody Hamilton, Payton Bragg, Abbie Forkner, Bella Boyce, Mason Allen, Cooper Horton, Gus Oesch, Cutter Frisbie, Justyn Edwards, Clayton Benda. Not Pictured: Kelly Parsons
IMG 3457
IMG 3430
Sam Martin, Iowa FFA President, led the sophomore agriculture students in a game that helped them recognize the importance of distractions in their life!
IMG 3406
Cortlynn Cook ’26 served up Pancakes and “School-Grown” Sausage at the North Elementary.
IMG 3381
Abigail Leahy ’25 and Wyatt Hamaker ’25 tested their sculpting skills and built tractors.
IMG 3517
Mrs. Young and Kisha
IMG 3518
Resized Snapchat 1767610361 (1)
Matthew Foltz ’24 – Loudest Diesel
Resized Snapchat 1342944734 (1)
Wyatt Murphy ’24 – Muddiest Car
Resized Snapchat 835423507
Tate Swartz ’23 – Loudest Gas Vehicles
Resized Snapchat 449388444
Brody Jensen ’23 – Oldest Vehicle