National Honor Society Induction

Central Decatur held their National Honor Society induction ceremony on Tuesday, October 17th, where nine new members were recognized for their service, scholarship, leadership and character. The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. These characteristics have been associated with NHS membership since its beginning in 1921.New members include Abigail Leahy, Makenna Perkins, Addy Schreck, Reece O’Dell, Nash Dykes, Anden Hall, Madisyn Palmer, Tristyn Leymaster, and Adeline Stone.