Central Decatur Team Undefeated at Home Academic Bowl

Central Decatur hosted a twenty-four team academic bowl on Wednesday, March 20. The morning consisted of five rounds of pool play. The Central Decatur A team came out of pool play undefeated. In the afternoon, the top two teams in each pool moved on to an eight-team single-elimination bracket tournament. Central Decatur emerged, defeating Mount Ayr, Southeast Warren, and Nodaway Valley. Members of this champion team are Sam Boothe, Ari Johnson, Abigail Leahy, AJ Moore, Reese O’Dell, Makenna Perkins, and Larabeth Shields.

Pool Play